Our Staff and Board

Katie Lautar, Executive Director

Katie Lautar took the helm of the organization after seven years working as our Program Director.  She came to this work through her love of nature and communities. Katie has more than 13 year experience in community organizing, designing non-profit programs, and creating educational programs.  She earned a Masters Degree in Environmental Education from Lesley University, while living outdoors in different bio-regions. She earned her Bachelors degree at Goucher College in Elementary Education with a Minor in Peace Studies.  She directed youth development and education programs at Strong City Baltimore and is a founder of the 2640 Cooperative.  She also has considerable experience in consensus building models and collaborative program development.

Contact: katherine@baltimoregreenspace.org

Diamon Clark, Program Manager

Diamon Clark is a proud Baltimore native. She earned her degree in Environmental Science from Stevenson University and has a strong background in environmental education and ecological research. While Diamon’s environmental ethic is rooted in sustainable living, she most adamantly advocates for equitable access to outdoor exploration and environmental stewardship in communities of color. In her role as Program Manager, she supports the preservation of new green spaces, and supports community leaders in skill building and engaging their communities.

Contact: Diamon.clark@baltimoregreenspace.org

Quinton Batts, Community Engagement Coordinator

Quinton's work will focus on community outreach and engagement. He is from Dinwiddie, Virginia and attended Virginia Commonwealth University. During his tenure in MICA’s Social Design graduate program, he had the opportunity to experience Baltimore "hands on" and fell in love with the city. He is also a social design post-graduate fellow continuing his work with the MDOT Highway Safety Office to increase pedestrian and bike safety in Baltimore. In his free time, he volunteers at the Duncan Street Miracle Garden located in East Baltimore.

Contact: qbatts@baltimoregreenspace.org


Emily Finton, President

Benjamin Kelley, Vice President

Tyson W. Garith, Treasurer

Roberta Strickler, Secretary

Ken Montague

Krismir Thomas

Beth Braun

Q. Ragsdale

Kindle Samuel

Charles Brown